top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZack Pounders

Welcome to DISPN!

Updated: May 11, 2019


"To all who come to this happy place: Welcome...." said Walt Disney on July 17, 1955 at the opening ceremony of Disneyland in Anaheim, California. The day that would forever change the outlook on amusement parks. The day the theme park was born. Another date that something legendary was born is September 7, 1979. The day the sports world would know what SportsCenter is. ESPN was launched on that day and now is a part of culture. The goal of this blog is to give my opinions on big events in sports, with a focus in football. I will also cover basketball, baseball, and occasionally hockey. The Disney side will have travel tips, rankings, and other big events that happen in Disney including movies and other news.


First, let me introduce myself. My name is Zack Pounders, I am a huge Atlanta Falcons fan. My teams across all sports are as follows

NFL: Atlanta Falcons

MLB: New York Yankees

NBA: Los Angeles Lakers

NHL: Pittsburgh Penguins

NCAAF: Alabama

NCAAM: North Carolina

When football season comes around you can expect to see my picks for some of the biggest games of each week in NFL and NCAAF. I will also do preseason projections and playoff predictions when seasons begin and end.


On the Disney side of this blog I love Walt Disney World. I have been to Walt Disney World over 15 times. I am well versed in park knowledge, but no expert as some may think. I still have a lot to learn. I have grown up on Disney movies, Disney Channel, and the parks. My favorite aspect is the parks. My favorite Disney movie is The Lion King. My favorite Pixar movie is Cars.


I named this blog DISPN. You may be thinking what does DISPN mean? Well, I took the DIS from Disney and the SPN from ESPN and smashed them together and got DISPN.

I look forward to writing on two things I absolutely love and have a great passion for. I am open to taking requests on what to write about on either spectrum of sports or Disney. My plan is to have one post of sports and one post of Disney every week. There may be some weeks where I post twice because a lot has happened in either world.

Until then, this is Zack Pounders saying, Have a great rest of your day and SEE YA! Real Soon.


Follow me on Twitter/Instagram

@dispnofficial

43 views1 comment
bottom of page