top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZack Pounders

Disney+ Review

Unless you have been living under a rock for the last week, you may have heard of the new streaming service that was released and is called "Disney+." This service has everything from Disney Channel to Marvel, to NatGeo, to Star Wars, and so much more. There are original series also based on Star Wars (The Mandalorian), High School Musical: The Series, and Walt Disney Imagineering. This platform is groundbreaking for the streaming wars.


First Impressions

I logged in for the first time about the fourth day it had been out so I had seen comments on social media about the troubles logging on and servers crashing. I have had zero trouble as of writing this operating the system. I spent about 15 minutes just roaming the database and seeing all the content. I instantly thought oh my gosh this is awesome when seeing some shows or movies.


Things I Love

I really enjoy how they did not edit the older content for current times. I do like how they put the warning on certain titles saying something like "this may contain themes that are not appropriate for this time." I believe this is a way to say sorry before people criticize the platform. I love the sheer volume of content on the platform. I have a problem trying to pick something to watch when logging on because its overwhelming.


Things I Hate

One thing Netflix will be able to flex its muscle on is the "continue watching" feature. I really hope Disney+ adds this soon. I know the minute I get in the middle of season 2 and cannot remember what episode I have not seen, it could be a problem. I also wish it had the watch again feature that way I can know what I have and have not watched before.


Overall Rating

I would rate it as a 9 out of 10 rating. The one flaw is the "continue watching" feature. I do not know how to feel about weekly episodes released weekly yet because I am not big on sitting down and binging a whole season in a day. I believe this will take the Walt Disney Company to new heights and places. Disney+ is here to stay and it can only be plussed from here on out.


Have a magical day and we will SEE YA! real soon.



3 views0 comments
bottom of page